Councillors

Cr Scott Ferguson Cr David Somervaille Cr Allan Ewin Cr Bruce Reynolds Cr Michelle Pryse Jones Cr John Newstead Cr Craig Gosewisch

Local Government elections are usually held every four years. It is compulsory for all residents within the Council area to vote if their names appear on the electoral roll. Non-resident property owners may vote if they make application for their names to be included on a non-residential roll.

Blayney Council consists of seven Councillors who equally represent the entire Local Government Area, with the last election held on 4 December 2021. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are nominated and elected by their fellow Councillors.

Councillors are required to lodge details twice annually of <u>Political Donations</u> and Electoral Expenditure which are published on the <u>Electoral Commission</u> <u>NSW</u> website.

Councillors are always happy to hear from members of the community about issues of interest and concern.

Cr Scott Ferguson (Mayor)



Scott Ferguson has served on Blayney Shire Council since 1999 as a Councillor, interim Mayor in 2008 and has been elected as Mayor since 2012. Cr Ferguson and his family have made Blayney their home. As a successful local business, Ferguson Plumbing is owned